I've designed my Money management plan with targets/goals

I’m still pretty new to this, however, I was hoping to get a little feedback.

Based off a $200 starting balance in my live account with 50:1 leverage
If a monthly goal is achieved earlier than expected, I move on to next months goal.
If my regular income allows, I can deposit additional funds into the account to accelerate the plan.

The plan considers both Monthly and yearly goals/targets. The lot sizes denoted in yellow are what I will allow myself to trade on any given position at the current account balance. i.e. For the month of March in my spreadsheet, I have already achieved the target. So I am now on my April step.

Anyway, thanks in advance for any feedback.

fi

Are you going for the same monthly goals % wise in december as in lets say may? If so I think you have to tweak it a little bit since it could be that you will make december/january a little bit less since lower market volatility.

Yeah, I was just gonna go for 7.5% monthly gains. The dates are really just steps if you will, but it keeps the goals in line and my trading under control. I may be at my December 2011 step by the end of the summer or earlier. I maybe should rewrite it and instead of using monthly goals… maybe steps or thresholds. Not sure on that.

Wow, very thorough. =)
Best of luck fihunts. =) I too started with $200, except my money and risk management is a tad more aggressive than yours.

Regards,
Clark.

Thanks Clark! What kind of goals/targets do you have?

Well, just glancing at your picture, and the totals. My goals are a little more demanding.

Currently, I have been risking 2% every trade, I know that’s a lot for a beginner like myself to start with. But I have been consistent with it and don’t have much psychological problems getting in the way. Besides, I’d need to lose around 34 trades in a row to go down to half of my equity, that’s almost as hard as winning 34 trades in a row.