Being "smart" doesn't mean you will make money in FX

Hi,

I wanted to start a topic based on the article from Mr. Crooks on BabyPips today and would like to hear your experience. I agree with him, less is sometimes more. As I started trading Demo, I had also too much indicators and I made a lot of bad trades. You’ll get that with time, but it is maybe deterrent for some newbies as it seems confusing. Find a strategy that works for you, some people won’t maybe use indicators, and spend a lot of time in Demo with that strategy. :slight_smile:

True confessions! Being “smart” doesn’t mean you will make money in FX | Forex Blog: Currency Currents

I think the “catch” is that trading requires a unique type of intelligence that allows the trader to see and trade the market in terms of Probabilities rather than absolutes. and the most important factors, patience and discipline, aren’t really related to intelligence at all.

I really like the market’s way of “grading” us too. If you are losing money (consistently over time) you’re failing, and if you’re making money consistently you’re passing.

Being “smart” doesn’t mean you will make money in FX

but it probably helps

Not only FX ( Trading in general and even investing, remember the fund run by bunch of PHD?? )

Its probably better to say being “smart” doesn’t mean you will succeed in life. Especially if one lacks mental strength etc.

Just my 2 cents worth though. :slight_smile: