Thank you Babypips

Hi there,

I'm a total newbie to babypips and would just like to thank all the folks involved in the school of pipsology. I have been looking for a reliable resource that can introduce me to forex for a while now and after spending a few weeks studying your school I think I have certainly found it!

I am very much enjoying working through all the info and am looking forward to contributing to your forums (as soon as I know what I’m talking about).
The question I have is one I’m sure comes up alot. what books and other learning resources can you recommend I use after learning all I can from your school section? Ideally something that bridges the gap between the school of pipsology and starting a demo account?
Any related info would be great.

Cheers,  
     JP

Hi JP,

Like you, I am also a newbie. I just finished reading through the school of pipsology. The next step I am going to take, is going back through the school of pipsology, and taking notes on the different lessons. By taking notes, I am just copying and pasting the important points from the lessons into a word document. My goal is to reduce the lessons into the main points. From there I can go through my notes and make sure I understand the material. I want to reduce the material from the school of pipsology as much as I can, in order to learn the material better. I am not staying up all night doing this, I am just doing a little bit every night after work. You may or may not want to do this. But just wanted to throw the idea out there in case it helps. As you can probably tell from my name, I am a serious poker player. And this is the same way I learned how to play poker profitably. I would read a good book on how to play poker, and then go back through the book and take notes. It helped me learn the fundamentals behind proper poker strategy.