What % of my capital should I be useing

Hi I just started working a demo acc and making a steady profit, thing is if I invest real money I wont have a huge amount of capital. I am planing on being a scalper because it suits the way I trade so if I can watch every trade as it unfolds does it make (cents) to risk a larger % of my capital. At the moment I am trading with 2% and making a profit, I dont want to be greedy but I still want to make my capital work if it makes for good business. Also my Demo gives 200/1 leverage. Do most brokers give that kind of leverage to first time traders? Thanks for reading, I am a very green newbie but I have spent alot of hours at babypip school and i think i have found something that may be a long term money earner if I can start on the right foot.

There’s various schools of thought but the general thing you’ll probably hear is that you shouldn’t be risking more than 2% of your account. I go for a bit less myself - usually around 1%. If you stick to only having 2% of your account in play at any one time then you won’t need to be worrying about leverage. There’s no need for 200-1 leverage anyway in my opinion and is only something more likely to get you in trouble than help you. I set my account to 20-1 on Oanda and haven’t had any issues with it.

No it don’t make (cents) to risk a larger % of your capital, slow & sure
is the best way.

If you start chopping & changing risk % then how will you determine
when to increase the bet? When to decrease the bet?

Increase your capital from gains in your trading, but also add external
money from savings etc. This will then increase your risk %.

Never though risk money that you cannot afford to lose.

From the school:

Be Patient. Stay Disciplined. | Graduation Speech | Learn Forex Trading