I freeze when i'm about to enter a trade

I’ve learnt so much about the forex but everytime i want to enter a trade,i just blank out and i cant understand the charts.Please could someone teach me the guidelines of entering a trade or better still introduce me to a system i can stick to. thanks:( :

have you demo traded for a while? are you used to using the platform and comfortable with the risks you are taking?

i used to get this kind of anxiety when i started trading real money. its something you need to get in check cause it can actually work against you in the long run. naftab proposed some really good questions. if you stick with a demo long enough you should feel confortable and the transition to a real account would be effortless (if you follow the same setups). also, what kind of charting period do you use? if you use quick charts 5, 15, 1H you will have more pressure on your back becuase these time frames require fast decision making and analysis. if you trade 4h, daily and weekly then you shouldnt experience the same amount of stress. you must be confortable when making trading decisions. you must give yourself enough time and room to analyze, make decisions and execute. from the sound of it you are very unconfortable. it sounds like you know how to analyze the maket with your charts but when it comes time to take seriouse action, you just loose it. that could tell you that you are forcing yourself to trade a style that probably doesnt fit your personality. if you trade longer periods you may still have the same anxiety attack but you allow yourself lots of room and time to go through all the motions to execute a trade. trade longer periods in your sleep then shorter periods would be a snap.what ever the problems have, you need to make sure you get it under control. when it comes to trading there is a lot of Psychological aspects to becoming a successful trader. you need to be like a robot almost. you dont worry about screwing up, dont worry too much abou