Hello everyone, forex in Africa

I’m a newbie here, I don’t know if it’s the right place for me but it looks like it.

I am thinking of doing some forex business in Africa but I need to learn more first.

It’s about two neighbouring countries, on with acute shortage and highly on demand on US dollars and another one which uses US dollars as their primary currency.

The country with no US$ have a big difference in exchange rates in the bank and at bureau de change.

I want to learn how I can invest within the laws of those two countries in forex.

To give you an idea:

Bank rate: buying $ at 255 and selling at 240
Bureau rate: buying $ at 175 and selling at 165.

Please let me know if it’s the wrong forum but mainly what do you think I can do.

Thanks

I’m a newbie here too…Merry Christmas

Hi there, welcome to Babypips, not too sure what you’re asking at this current moment. Could describe in more detail what you are asking of?

Anyways, best of luck! And have a good holidays and New Years!

Regards,
Clark

jessica …! hi

hello OP how many internet connection in Africa lets calculate some math about the profit if you start forex in Africa

Well HelllOOO JESSICA!!! LOL!!! PLEASE tell me that’s YOU (in your avatar I mean)???

leandar: NOW what??? It’s getting REAL hard to ‘keep up with you’ let me tell ya!!! And FRANKLY: I’m getting a bit tired of ‘covering your ar*e’!!! What about Ms. Merkel and the EU now??? And your EA??? After ALL that work AND abuse you’re ‘throwing in the towel’??? C’mon. I’ve got more faith in you than THAT!!!

bukavu: I’m in AFRICA and I’ll tell you right now that I don’t see how that’s possible. NOT that I’m saying you’re talking ‘cr*p’ at all. But you’re talking about HUGE differences there. It doesn’t ‘add up’. Unless you’d be so kind as to explain further that is.

Regards,

Dale.

Thanks Dale for picking up on this…I figured leandar is one of your students now, and maybe you should keep a watch over him
LOL

…oh, hi Jessica…

OK, OP!