Give up medicine studies to become trader?

When you study finance you come to realise how much of the Industry is on making money (pharmaceuticals) & how little is dedicated to preventative medicine or health. I studied biochemistry & I did eventually get a degree. Interestingly prior to this I studied English Literature & didn’t. Yet it is the literature that is still with me & part of who I am now which is priceless…

If I were in your shoes I would switch to a 3 year degree in something you enjoy…
In hindsight a degree seems to only mark you out as relatively intelligent rather than an expert in any subject, which is useful for any future path (trading or otherwise)…

Medicine isn’t something you can drift through. You’re either good at it or not at all. It sounds as if you don’t have the passion to excel in medicine, which is telling you something. My 2c: get out, because it won’t get any better when you finish your degree (speaking from experience as an ex-engineer who loathed engineering).

Whether forex is a suitable alternative will depend on your skill and thirst to succeed. But always have a Plan B for insurance. As someone suggested, taking leave and perhaps just working for $$$ and practising trading sounds sensible.

Why do 95% fail?

Why did you starts studying medicine in the first place?

Self desire, societal pressure, family pressure, other?

Well if you pursue your doctorate and then become a trader at least you’ll know what to do over most of us when you have a heart attack watching your life savings go down the drain.