Helloa!

Hi everyone.

I am a newbie to the forex world (1 1/2 months) and have been doing alright I think so far.

I have gained 400% from my initial investment but am still a little skeptical of my ability. Maybe I’m just lucky? I think I am doing fairly well using novice level technical and fundamental analysis, but I’m just not sure if my starting success is just beginners luck or not.

I guess the thing that has me nervous is that is seems very easy to me and that freaks me out a bit.

If anyone can offer their thoughts on their experiences starting out it may alleviate some of my concerns.

I am enjoying this so far as long as its not too good to be true.:15:

Thx,

JM

400% is nice. Most people don’t get that far.

Based on what I’ve seen in the past. You maybe getting ahead of yourself.

Its not enough data after 1 month.

Unless in that month you traded 1000 times and you made 400% with expert money management. Then maybe just maybe…

Lol i cant really tell.

You really need to go through a period where you arent making any money and even losing to test your psychology.

Keep going you sound to be doing pretty good.

I really appreciate your responses. :slight_smile:

I have had a few lows but nothing significant. I will win 4 or 5 in a row then will lose 1. I learned pretty quick that it is wiser to take your loses than to ride them out. Remaining disciplined is the most difficult thing I find with trading. If your discipline falters it can really get you into trouble I think.

I’ll admit though right now I am being tested on a trade. The trend was definitely in my favor, but I didn’t pay attention to the resistance levels and it may burn me pretty good. Still too early to say.

Anyway, i really appreciate your input!

thx,

JM