What is your longest streak of losses?

I suppose it’ll be depend on your R:R and what probability setups you use. ATM I use around 1:1 to 1:2 risk:reward and encountered my sixth consecutive loss. What would you consider to be your longest streak of losses, and how have you psychologically dealt with your losses? I spent most of today just backtesting to restore my confidence. :slight_smile:

well the way i trade (yay price action) i typically win about 8/10 of my trades, that being said when i first started trading my longest streak of losses was 10 in a row :stuck_out_tongue: of course that was ENTIRELY me being an emotional trader, i had used my system solidly for a week and gotten $1000 profit, then i started taking huge risks with my lot sizes, entering early trying to get more pips, and exiting the second i saw things werent going my way, back testing is all good and fine until you realize that the problem isnt your system, you see you’re system is profitable, its just you messing it up D:

Eight and I used a 1:1 risk/reward. After six, I stopped for a week then jumped back in.

I do the same as you when starting to take a string of losses … I go on a backtest frenzy to rebuild confidence and focus on something else … try to optimize and find new ways to take better trades. My worst string of losses in a row was 5 and coincidentally on my 1st month trading. I deviated from the gameplan and was basically gambling. I am now ending my 3rd month and 2 losses in a row since then. I know these string of losses can happen again … just like long winning streaks … goes both ways.

I never counted my losing streak but I have a feeling it was a big number, somehwere between 10-15 and that was a long time a go when i was scalping a lot, it wass crazy i was naive and i learned my lesson :slight_smile:

13 in a row scalping. Morale?

Become better at scalping?

lol and reduce risk as you never know when a series of losses will materialize.