A couple of questions that will help any newbie

Hi, I am relatively new to trading, currently I am learning to trade naked using price action and feel quite confident in what I am doing at the moment on my demo account.
I have a few questions that I hope any experienced traders could help out with.

Basically I am currently demo-ing with a spread bet broker, is this the best way to trade as notice a lot of you guys do it the way of buying micro lots etc (I’m not sure what this is called!) what are the pros and cons of different ways of trading?

Also if you are reading price action does it make any difference what broker you use, I’m aware of course that the spreads vary but do they all show the same price and show the same charts and candles (providing you’re viewing on the same time frame and candle close).

Thanks

I’d recommend using a broker, many reasons, you are at a higher risk of getting ripped off is one of them, I think the platforms they have are nice and flashy and too clickable, I’m sure they are designed to make you over trade, as a broker, I recommend Oanda.

As it happens I mentioned something about showing the same price earlier, I say your trading strategy needs to be more robust than depend on a couple of pips difference on a chart.

What is the basis of your naked price action?

In terms of profitability I.e the amount invested into an account against money made, is there much difference? For example I know that with a spread bet broker I can deposit £1000 and working on 2% risk a trade I can trade 50p per point with a 40 point stop. I’m not familiar with buying lots etc so what can you be looking at with a similar scenario trading with oanda for example? What’s your type of trading called?