Daily charts best time to review

At one point my time for trading was very limited, but I was able to comfortably fit it in by trading the Daily time frame. By doing this you only need to look at the charts once a day, and trades can be placed using stop orders.

Hey im a breakout price action trader using end of day charts.

The time that i trade is just after the New York Close.

This is because i base my breakouts at closes of the day. In fact thatā€™s the way it should be done. If you donā€™t do it like that you will end up trading whip saws

Always when the New York markets closes their is a good trading opportunity due to the fact that the liquidity in the markets is thin and trends get subsided.

A lot of my trading is entered off the Daily chart, these days. I scan for setups in the evening (UK time), the time varies but anywhere from 2000-2300, basically I want to see how the dayā€™s bar is closing and enter via an order. I trade a lot of crosses, so orders often trigger while Iā€™m asleep. I just cancel the orders if the trade doesnā€™t trigger within 24 hours.

So for my approach I just do an evening scan, which takes half an hour or so (less if I donā€™t spot any setups), and then manage any open trades during the subsequent eveningsā€™ scans. Leaves the days nice and free!

ST

I will be damn! Thats exactly how I tradeā€¦thought I was unique :stuck_out_tongue:

Just in relation to SimonTemplar

I trade end of day at the New York close. And my trading is almost complete and utter boredom. Im generally waiting for around 15 set-ups to form and breakout. It takes around 4 - 8 weeks for each set-up to form. I only trade at most 20 minutes a day just to update my set-ups and make sure they havenā€™t broken out.

Lol donā€™t worry about it - you can still be special without being unique!