How long to demo trade

There is no hurry, Demo until you are ready or as ready as you ever will be.

I agree with trader and ibpippin. There’s no rush. This is your money and you need to make sure you can make the right decisions a good percentage of the time.

:slight_smile: Some online trading companies allow you to practice for 30 days but then, you can always find many other companies who are more than willing to give you a chance to try theirs, too.
My suggestion, practice as long as you want, take advantage of the available information that you can get, enjoy the practices and when you feel that you are capable, that is the only time you start.

Goodluck!

I�m newbie here, I�m going to try the MT4 for practice. I think for few months but, this time is the end of year…
Do you think is a good time for start up?

demo trade for at least a year.

This will give you time to learn, practice and improve your skills. You will also get a chance to see different market environments. Every day is different, and the wild volatility that we’ve seen the past few weeks probably won’t last forever. There will be periods where the markets barely move at all. Would your system and strategy work then? Would you be able to recognize a shift in trading environments and make adjustments? That ability and experience probably won’t develop in only 30 days of demoing. Actually, I’ll guarantee that.

There’s a lot to learn, so don’t be in a rush. Take the time to learn it right and make small improvements every day. Unless we go to a one world currency, there will always be opportunities to be there…k?

Also, please read my post on expectations. This may help you get your mindset right at what you should expect in your Forex education journey:

http://forums.babypips.com/newbie-island/17020-why-you-can-only-see-things-hindsight.html#post69801

I hope this helps!

Many demo’s can last for 30 or so days, some more some less