Newbie question about sudden moves

Hi all,
I’m pretty new to this forex trade thing. Just wondering about some major currency movement. Sometimes these currencies move up and down for more than 20/30 pips in a few seconds without any news. At least out of my ability to get them. I assume there are some rumours or news around the market. My question is where you guys get the news from.
Thanks for your reply.

I use forexfactory.com’s news calendar, that lists most of the big stuff and has a helpful coloured flag system, whereby the really big stuff is flagged in red.

However I also regularly look at Reuters and other news sites, as it pays (literally!) to have a good feel for what is going on out there.

However not all new-related moves can be linked to something predictable, sometimes something happens, someone says something, and the market bounces around a bit. This is where a sensibly-placed SL comes in. But to answer your question, I use forexfactory.com and have done for nearly three years.

However not all new-related moves can be linked to something predictable, sometimes something happens, someone says something, and the market bounces around a bit.

For example today. EUR/USD jumped 100 pips without any apparent reason.
I’m following the news on Investing and TradingFloor, but I wonder, is there any other source, not known to me?

Can such moves be related to theory of “smart money”? I think, that going lower on EUR/USD was difficult, because Euro dropped significantly in last week, so I think, there could be possible scenario: