Hello from a newbie

Hello,
My name is Mandy and i am from Australia. I am a complete newbie to forex trading. I have done some trading with binary options for the last few months with some success but am really keen to learn forex and am even more interested since getting emails from a Russ Horn about "Rapid Results Method"
I am keen to invest in this but it is a $1000 and am concerned it might be a scam.
Has anyone bought from this person before and is it legit?
Any help you can offer would be greatly appreciated.
Mandy :slight_smile:

Welcome to the boards and yes that sounds like a scam. You can find everything you need to know right here

LOL. I stumbled across a complete Russ Horn trading system on Youtube once that someone had uploaded as well as links to the trading manual. They have long since been taken down. I had no idea at the time that it was a packaged system you had to pay for. He had around 50 comprehensive videos on his trading system (The Rebel or Rebellion system or something to that effect) and a detailed manual. I will give the guy credit for one thing – he thoroughly explained every single detail of his system, inside and out.

The system, however, sucked. It was a giant money loser of incredible proportions. One reason I will NEVER pay for a mentor, method, course or system is exemplified in Russ Horn’s stuff. It… Just… Doesn’t… Work.

I think the guy may have started off with good intentions and tried to make a little money on the side but I noticed he also keeps upgrading and morphing his systems until they are “new systems” (even though they all appear to be the same system using the same off-the-shelf indicators with only slight variations). If they actually worked to begin with, why would he need to keep repackaging them as new systems?