My Plan, Need Encouragement/Opinions!

This is my first post here. I’m totally new to forex trading although it’s been my dream for a long time to eventually become a full time trader. I’d like to explain the plan for my future and gather honest opinions and hopefully some encouragement as I begin my long journey into trading.

I’m 25 years old and for many years it’s been my long term dream to become a currency trader. I have some advantages and disadvantages compared to other people.

[B]Disadvantages:[/B]

• I’m not very diligent when it comes to studies; I don’t enjoy reading or studying.
  • I’m easily distracted and find it difficult to spend hours working on something I’m not very interested in.
  • I’m unstructured and disorganized.
  • I don’t know any traders well in real life.

[B]Advantages:[/B]

• I currently have a wealth of approx. $1.1 million GBP.
  • I can support myself indefinately while learning full time due to the above.
  • I’m naturally telented with mathematics and statistics and I have a masters degree in physics. I’m also good at programming. I do well academically.
  • I’ve ran a business for years and I know that I can handle huge losses without breaking my smile. Money doesn’t stress me and I believe that I’ll be good at remaining emotionally separate from money, much more than most.

So for the next 5 years £1M is tied up for an “investors visa” that I need to stay in the UK where I live. I’ll be earning interest from that plus have ~£100k to support myself with for 5 years. My plan is to spend the next 5 years training myself to currency trade and then hopefully begin trading with around £100k (<10% of my wealth). I’m hoping that after 5 years training full time I’ll have the ability to earn at least a living at first, and eventually I’ll aim for about 40-70% yearly profit starting on the £100k (which will eventually become linear when I run into liquidity/leverage issues).