Candlesticks and Time frames

If I want to trade multiple times throughout the day, looking for pip runs here and their…how far out should my time frames be…? I start with 1 minute, then go to 5min, then 15…or should I expand that a few more time frames…?

Also as I am studying the candlesticks a question occured to me…Do the specific pattern types mean something dramatically differnt in dramatically differnt time frames…? Ie…Trading in 1, 5 and 15 min frames vs carrying overnight to a few days…? I am a bit confused here.

Hey one more if I can…What other indicators that work real slick with Candlesticks…ie Parabolic SAR, RSI, MAfs…?

I really need some help, thanks in advance for your time
Bob The WeedEater Guy :slight_smile:

See Below!

If I want to trade multiple times throughout the day, looking for pip runs here and their…how far out should my time frames be…? I start with 1 minute, then go to 5min, then 15…or should I expand that a few more time frames…?

It depends on the time you have to watch the charts. I use 4hour / 1 hour so I don’t have to be in front of the computer all the time. Some people use Daily / 4hour / 1 hour (entry). It works out great if your at work and can’t spend much time on trading.

Also as I am studying the candlesticks a question occured to me…Do the specific pattern types mean something dramatically differnt in dramatically differnt time frames…? Ie…Trading in 1, 5 and 15 min frames vs carrying overnight to a few days…? I am a bit confused here.