How Long Does It Take to make $5000/Mo consistent profit?
Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Like Tree29Likes

Thread: How Long Does It Take to make $5000/Mo consistent profit?

cowcool is offline Newbie

Default How Long Does It Take to make $5000/Mo consistent profit?

Hi Guys,

I am a newbiew in Forex but am very comitted to master trading, I don't mind spend 70 hours/week or more to master Forex trading. In fact I don't see learning Forex as working ,it is fun for me and enjoyable.

A little about me :

I am a small business owner. I lost a lot of money and a house in mutual fund and stock trading in 2008. I was totally devastated because of this. This occurence has caused me to be a very risk averse person.

Lost a lot of money because :

- Over confidence
    - I used money that I can't afford to lose
    - Emotional factors
    - Money management
    - Noob skill in trading.
    - Other classic noob mistakes

Lessons learned , it's a lesson that I will never forget for life because the experience was so painful, The desire to be a full time, profitable trader never completely ceased though.

I now want to go back into trading after 5 years.

What I am going to do :

- I will focus on psychology, RR and money management. I will try everything to enforce discipline.

- I will pick a simple, yet proven trading system at Forex Factory. Trading Made Simple @ Forex Factory

and will stick to this system only until I master it, won't waste my time playing/experimenting with other systems.

- I will quit my small business and get into forex full time. The business has not been profitable for the last 3 years anyway and I don't enjoy it but with trading it feels different, it doesn't feel like work at all.It feels fun.

What I have :

- I have $ 125.000 saving. $ 80.000 will be enough to cover my expenseses for 2 years. After 2 years of learning Forex , I will be left with $ 45.000.

Questions :