What should I expect? Please take this opportunity to share your Forex successes

Hello all. I am brand new to FOREX trading, infact, I am still studying this business in the school section of the website, and haven’t even started practice trading. I was wondering, [B]how much can you realistically make in the forex market[/B]. I have not baught into any of the “scams” that I have seen on the internet that promise incredible returns. [B]I know what you make all depends on the amount you invest, so What is a realistic return on your investment per month trading FOREX? Also, how many pips per month is respectable?[/B] Now is your chance to share your successes. I can’t wait to here How well everybody is doing in this market so that I can set realistic goals for myself, and not be fooled by false statistics aimed at marketing scam forex courses. Thank you for what you share!:slight_smile:

How much you can expect is all a function of your own personal objectives. It is not something that can be answered black and white. There is a wide range of possibilities in the forex market, which is what makes it so appealing.

There are those who would be happy with 100 pips per month and those that are making 500 pips per month. Pips, in and of themselves, mean diddly squat. That is very important for you to understand. If the person earning 100 pips per month trades position sizes that make his pip values 10$ per pip, but the one trading 500 pips a month has pip values of 1$/pip, then the one with 100 pips earns a higher return.

How comfortable are you with risk? What kind of percent drawdown can you tolerate before getting uneasy? 10-15-20-30%? These are things that are going to dicatate how much risk you take on a trade.

What kind of trader do you want to be? Swing trader, trend follower, day trader, position trader?