Scalping strategy?

Hi guys, I’m new to posting (my first one). I come on the site everyday and have learned a lot from the school and from the blogs. I like to try scalping the news releases but i’m not very good at it lol . Some trades have worked out well but others are so volatile they hit my stop losses very quickly. So basically i’m wondering do any of you more experienced guys and girls out there have a strategy for scalping? I appreciate any advice and thanks for reading :slight_smile:

1 Like

I would not recommend to scalp during news time. It’s pure gambling. Most news trading EA-s lose eventually. And if there is a big movement then you might lose everything.
I would suggest to scalp during normal trading hours (small impact news are also ok). I think most people trade the news because they want to get rich fast.
My personal opinion is that you should keep away from news trading at least not before when you have a lot of experience in that field.

I am not big on scalping, but in general the best strategy is the one you create for yourself.

I totally agree with all of the above. You’ll never last scalping the news and you should design your own. But that doesn’t mean by yourself, you can ask questions, post theories etc.