A Demo Account which emulates Real World

Hi All,

I am a complete newbie who is really enjoying his fx learning journey so far!

I am currently looking to open a demo account which will best prep me for the real world. Some traders have told me that a lot of demo account’s price movements isn’t an accurate reflection of the real price movements, which I think will disadvantage beginners like me.

So if you know any reliable demo accounts then let me know!

Much appreciated!

You cant emulate emotions that comes with real money$$

This is a good step for you. Demo account is good for beginners. I remember starting with Profiforex MT4 demo account. It helped me a lot to make progress in my trading ability.

Very good step to get an idea about how market operates, trading platform,etc. But you cannot get psychological experience by demo trading. After get some experience from demo, try to open a love account to do real trading. I heard that Hotforex, Oanda,FXCM good platform to do demo trading.

I have tried out several brokers, before settling down with tradersway, fxcm and alpari. I can tell you right off the bat that demo accounts do not reflect real trading conditions, contrary to what the broker may spin out…
You can opt for a small account…

As you can see, different traders have different opinions. The important things to remember that these are opinons not facts and are based on their experiences and situations not yours.

So here’s my opinion. Trading is much more than learning how to control your emotions. It’s about employing a trading method that has the potential to give you more positive results than negative, then applying a proper money management plan so that while you can grow your starting capital, at the same time protecting your start up capital. Once you have this then you work on applying your plan with patience and discipline.