Technical vs. fundamental?

hello everyone,

i’m a new trader, and so far i’ve been focusing on and learning about pretty much just technical analysis

ive had very little success, and i know im just one case, but does pure technical analysis even work?

is fundamental better? or hybrid or something

thanks!

No forex information sources are more important than the other. Long term you will need a combo of Tech, fundamental and trader sentiment analysis so you can use the information gained from each source combined to fuel your trading method that will give you more positive results long term than negative.

In the beginning all this information sprung on you can be overwhelming. So you need to take it slow, start with the basics learn and practice. If there’s something you don’t understand post and traders who have already been where you are now, will help you. It’s hard to believe that six months from now, the information and concepts you’re having trouble with will come to you much easier.

If you haven’t went through baby pips school yet that would be your first stop. While you’re learning and practicing, current work and family situation, money you will budget and the time you have for trading. Write it all down. If you have trouble, post it in a thread and you should gets some help. Keep in mind how you start today is not how you have to and will likely not finish down the road. Good Luck
Gp

Hi Grizz,

For me (and take everyone’s opinion as personal, what works for some won’t necessarily work for others), technical is more suited to a shorter timeframe where price is moving uninterrupted by news events. Fundamental is more applicable to the long term time frame.

As an example last year with Shinzo Abe decided to devalue the Yen, this set off a year long trend. But on the shorter time frame, you could still use technicals.