Asking for better Understanding... please share us some of your knowledge :59:

Hi trader… I’m a newbie here who want to learn about forex seriously … I just started learn things about forex.
I just finished learning babypips preschool section,before I take one step further I don’t want to let even one little problem left unsolved… I found some trouble here about calculating pip value and it’s relation to the amount of loss/gain,hope you guys will help me and correct me when ever I’m wrong…

I’ve read about calculating margin trading, leverage,pip value,profit and loss at :
1).http://www.babypips.com/school/preschool/how-to-trade-forex/lots-leverage-and-profit-and-
loss.html
2). Time to Make Some Dough | How Do You Trade Forex? | Preschool
3). How You Make Money in Forex | How Do You Trade Forex? | Preschool
4) Pips and Pipettes | How Do You Trade Forex? | Preschool

first of all this moment I’m not a rich guy who have fat pocket so I don’t have many chance to let my money go waste… I’m just a collage student right now…

let say I just have US$ 200 as my initial capital
but with this small amount of money I can still do something,there’s leverage and margin trading would help me

GBP/USD 1.2345 which it means £ 1 GBP= US$ 1,2345

if I want want to open micro lot (1,000 unit of GBP/USD) and buying GBP at 2% margin trading when I buy one micro lot (1,000 units) of GBP/USD at a price of 1.2345, I’m buying 1,000 pounds, which is worth US$1,234.5 (1,000 units of GBP * 1.2345 = US$1,234.5).
but with that margin trading I don’t have to pay that US $ 1,234.5 all by my self but just 2 % of it

(2/100)*1,234.5 USD = US $ 24,690 -> I just need this as the down payment and “borrow” the rest US $ 1,209.81 (are you kidding me?)

assume few days later GBP go up against U.S.dollar and I decide to close position at 1.2354

GBP/USD 1.2354 which it means £ 1 GBP= US$ 1,2354
£ 1,000 * 1,2354 = US$ 1,235.4