Help from mentors?

Hi there,

I’m not quite sure what replies if any I am likely to get to this post, but please be gentle! :slight_smile: I also wasn’t sure which section to post this so please feel free to move this admin.

So I have been trading for two years, well, should I say trying to. I’ve had some success only to lose it again, I’ve spent money on courses, software, indicators and signals, and I still find myself in a position where I don’t feel like I am moving forward.

Currently I work full-time but I have a condition that means that I won’t be able to work probably in the next five years, so I’m looking for trading to supplement my future. I don’t want to get rich, I don’t want a boat or a house in the Hamptons, just enough money to be able to get by.

Now I’m not a stupid person, in fact, I am actually a Director in a company, so I guess I must have something about me. However, no matter how many books, videos, courses I look at I struggle. I learn better by doing but you can only do if you have someone prepared to help you. And that brings me to the point of this post. I was wondering if there is anybody altruistic out there who fancied mentoring me, or who knew someone who might be prepared to do so? I don’t want someone at my beck and call, maybe just in the beginning talk me through some concepts and help me get them into my head. I suspect there will be a Eureka moment at some point, but I’m just struggling and need some help finding it.

I prefer trading longer timeframes, 4 hour or daily, prefer price action rather than indicators but frankly if someone could get a system that works through what appears to be a somewhat thick skull of mine I’m open to options. Anyway, I have waffled enough, if you are, or you know someone who might be, interested in helping a frustrated trader out then please PM me.

Thanks, Frustrated Trader

Hi. Welcome.

Quick question, as typing on my 'phone: what is your

trading budget (account size)?