I lost 500USD yesterday

Hello everyone,
I’m new to forex, I guess I didn’t do adequate home work before commencing trading on forex. I lost 500USD today, now I feel so bad. I have so many questions to ask. I need someone who can answer my questions, and tutor me in this trade. I really wish to be a forex expert.
Please, tell me what I didn’t do right.

Thanks all.

For some people $500 is their normal daily drawdown for others its the whole account better to look at percentages than $ it will help your trading lots.

I can’t be a tutor and maybe my trading style is completely different but some advice from someone who has blown up two accounts over the last 10 years and only been back live trading for a month.

1. If this is more than 30% of your account either close the live account or get someone you trust to change the password and keep it safe for [B]and from[/B] you so you can’t even look at it for a while.
  2. Have you done the BABYPIPS school right through?. If you haven’t then start today.
  3. Have you written your trading rules down and do you stick to them. The answer to the second half of that question must be NO otherwise you would not be worried about a loss that is covered in your plan.
  4. Have you traded a Demo Account with EXACTLY the same rules for at least 2 months and made the return your rules should make.
    5 Are you using the right leverage and money management techniques to protect your capital.
    6 Are you trying to make an unrealistic return on your money.
    7 Does your Broker have an account manager you can talk to and help you - some do and should be your first support.

All the best
DT

Welcome back DailyTrader!!

Good advices you have given to doctorenomen! All boils down to:

1. get educated so you have [U]thorough[/U] knowledge of risk management and money management (so Babypips School);
  2. get yourself a trading strategy that suits your lifestyle, time frame wise;