Minimum Amount To Open First Account Too High!

After spending some days getting used to the FXCM demo platform and watching a number of tutorials I just discovered that to open a real account you need a minimum of $2500.

Now I understand that it’s not that much money but I am a total noob and just wanted to open a $500 micro account first to learn with.

So it looks like I have to put opening a real account with FXCM on hold for now.

For the time being I still want to open a real account with a good broker and at present I have only $500 to play with. I intend to place micro lots for now until I understand things a bit more.

[B]Question:[/B]

What are the best brokers that allow newbies to open live accounts with minimal cash…such as $500?
Any testimonials?

Thanks guys.

Read this:

I understand what you’re saying, but you should understand the odds are stacked against you when you’re that grossly under-funded. Check AxiTrader - FOREX.com.

Or, if you’re inclined, you can trade futures contracts w/ AMP Futures for $500. Be aware, you’ll be leveraged out like woah w/ that type of capital. But, you’ll also get legitimate volume data.

Thanks for that I will check the link, etc.

Is this even the case if I just take on micro trades…earning/losing only tiny amounts?
I would do that to gain confidence with a real account until I decided to trade with higher amounts.

FXCM not bad. There are few others even with low deposit to open accounts. Brokers such as Hotforex,Thinkforex,Accent Forex,etc. Check their reviews on FPA. Always play with demo before going live.

there’s many should meet your requirement. micro lots account, your maximum expense balance $500. I would recomended my current broker company, Armada Markets, it’s offer ECN account type for minimum deposit 300$, major spread are low, 0.2 pips average on EURUSD, as ecn account which means commision based, there’s a commision fee charged. I used this account for my scalping strategy purpose.