-NEWBIE- Can someone please critique this trade?

Hi everybody, im relatively new to trading and am still on demo.

Have finished the school course and have been at it for a few months but my account doesnt see any real growth, it will fluctuate up and down by 100 dollars here and there but thats it. i cant seem to keep consistent.

After lots of reading ive decided to take a similar approach to pipcrawler and his technical framework set up.

Here is a trade i just executed 5 minutes ago, reasons for the trade are;

Potential gartley pattern? (probably wrong but i had a go at trying to understand it)
EUR to me seems to be dropping (lower highs)
.618% retracement of previous large swing
price seems to be respecting the Previous days high and could potentially bounce?

Ive set my target just below the next major phsyc level
my stop is set just above the PDH

as the trade hasnt fully played out yet and im still watching, im just curious as to two things;

Is this a solid technical approach to trading?
is that a proper gartley pattern or have i just made it up?

thanks in advance!

[B] Is there any indication that price want to go down , do you see any signs of weakness in price …??

• The market is trying to out how far it kan go North for the moment , wait for better signal showing that the market will try to go south…

[/B]

You didnt answer either of my questions, seeing a weakness in the price is shown by the stochastic showing overbought conditions and heading down, the fact that a bearish gartley pattern has just completed its D leg giving a short signal. and the bounce of the PDH.

I dont use indicators … you have lost before you start if you need indicators to trade , try to use you brain start to think , will market push though 125 or not what are you seeing first puch north was a failure first indication for maybe price go south …A fake breakout …