What online broker is 100% legit and not a scam?

Hello,

I’m a newbie who has had a bad experience with a broker thought to be “legit”. I’ve heard most brokers online are scams as they hang on to our money as much as possible. I’ve heard that some do pay but they stop paying once you become successful.

Any suggestions that you all could give me? I’ve heard that Nadex is good since it’s located here in the US. No offshores please (Only European or North American based)…

Thanks

I think the best way would be to trade with your local bank. But not all of them (or at all) offer forex trading.

Best choice is regulated, ECN or STP and being around 10 years in business.

PS. Big plus if they didnt had any issues with Swiss crazy day.

…and what would be these brokers that qualify?

I cant think of any. It was only MM that have been around 10+ years that didn’t get shafted from the Swiss crazy day as they made money :16:

As I know, traders could know to trust broker which has been regulated by regulation in each region of the broker. I knew only few regulation, they are : NSA, CySec, and FDA. If the broker ahs been regulated by trusted regulation then you could trade in the broker safely. It is possible to read from other trader’s testimonial but don’t read in their forum. If me, I usually trade in broker which has run its business for at least 3 years to make sure its reputation.

Check FPA ratings and skim through babypips broker section and forexfactory too. Hope they’ll give you a clue a bit. I use Hotforex, found it based on suggestions from forums I mentioned above.
For a start try to find out a bit about A-book, B-Book and Hybrid execution, understand they way of how brokers do their business. It’ll clear out a lot, searching US or EU regulated brokers are not a panacea for not being scammed or not getting legal handicap on your trading. There a lot of highly regulated swindlers as well, so if you’ll bank on regulations solely it won’t completely protect you.