The losses are getting to me!

So I am fairly new to trading. Started with a demo for a month or so then went all in and started a live account with $2000. After about one month my account was at $2400. Two days after that down to $1900. Now over the course of a week or so I seem to be losing a LOT more as I go. I feel as if my knowledge on using indicators has been getting better but my trading is getting worse. I am now down to $1500… I seem to be able to understand which direction a pair is headed but my execution is always at the wrong spot. I usually only trade on 15 or 30 minute time frame and aim for about 10-20 pips with a 5-10 pip stop loss. If I feel a trade is going for the long haul I put my take profit and 100 pips with 10 pip stop and a 10 pip trail and just let it ride until I get stopped out. I usually only trade 10k ($1 a pip) and when I do that it seems my trade goes well then I up it to half a standard lot ($5 a pip) and everything usually backfires. The indicators I like to use that have worked before for me are bollinger bands, stochastic, and simple moving averages. I am never sure which time frame to use to justify entering a trade. I hear people swear on 1 and 4 hour time frames but it has never worked well for me. I am tempted to just pull all my money out of the account and go back to a demo but obviously this is something I would like to avoid if possible. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Hey man, been there, done that, but dont worry, things can improve…

My 2 cents

…demo for a month or so …