Help finding a mentor or coach

Hi, I am fairly new to forex still and have been only barely hovering at break even on a demo account. I have mostly been learning over articles from the Internet and would like to find a better source of info.

The only problem is that every coarse and mentor always seems to have reviews that say they are a load of crap and are only out there for your money.

Is there anyone out there that has a reasonably priced course and or subscription fee to mentoring that doesn’t seem to only want your money?

I am only fifteen as of now so I really don’t have a whole lot of money to spend on mentoring so anything from about $50 - $250 is as far as I can go.

Mentoring, no. A course, yes: this course is [I]astonishingly[/I] good value for $249, and difficult to beat. I think it’s normally about $500 but currently “on offer”, or something. The author is [I][U]very[/U][/I] much “the real thing” (i.e. he makes his very good living from trading, not from selling courses) and this course is [B]far[/B] easier-going than his textbooks (which are also excellent, but far from easy to read!). If you see people online criticising his writing, just bear in mind that it’s the textbooks they’re talking about, not the contents of this course —> [B]https://brookstradingcourse.com/[/B]

Good luck!

It would be a good idea to make your own trading efforts so that you are able to learn about the workings of the Forex markets and that will help you in becoming a good Forex trader one day :slight_smile:

I’m glad the surgeons who’ve operated on me didn’t take that approach to becoming experts. :56:

Mentoring/courses aren’t an [B]alternative[/B] to “making your own efforts”, Archie: they’re something [B]additional[/B].

It’s much easier to decide in which direction to make those efforts, and to avoid wasting a huge amount of time, with some expert guidance. I’m sure you understand this, really? :wink: