What Forex Broker to choose?

Hey Forex traders,

I’m fairly new to the trading industry and have been playing on demo accounts for a while, but i’m curious as to what forex broker / company / website everyone trades with??

• What sites should i avoid if any and/or And recommendations for me?

I am based in Australia and a lot of the companies I have researched had mixed reviews.

Cheers,
Matt

I will suggest you to try with PaxForex. They are very reliable and secure broker.

Hi Spat220, and welcome to the forum.

There’s a special section of the forum for discussing such questions. It’s here: Forex Brokers

Hi spat220,

can you describe it in a little more detailed what is important for you when opening a live account?

ZR

You can opt for ASIC regulated broker, but there some examples when their execution speed and slippage eroded the confidence in their reliability.
Brokers to avoid: InstaForex, Ironfx
Brokers to consider Hotforex, Global Prime, FXCM
My two cents

I am sure Profiforex would be a good idea. Most of my trading strategies and Expert advisers works very well on their platform. And their low spreads ensure that I am able to take some good profits while using an Experts Adviser set with very low spread parameters.

Pepperstone is a good option too.