Newbie needs direction. Your thoughts?

Hi Traders,

I am new to the Forex Trading. My first day hearing about Forex trading. I have much to learn.
I went to the library and picked up a book called “Currency Trading for DUMMIES” 3rd edition.
My plan is to open up a demo account and trade for this week then begin trading with real money
starting with $100 for the rest of the time.

Now I am currently looking for a good platform that will support US clients. I did some research
and listed my choices to these three. If you have any more suggestions on Forex platforms please
let me know. I will also gladly accept any tips that will help me. Please remember I am brand new
and at the moment do not really know much at all. But I like to take action immediately.

==============FOREX PLATFORMS======================

A) Oanda

B) FX Choice

C) ATC Brokers

(website https for atc brokers is broken. The Forex currency box does not show. I highly recommend they get this fixed and have it force SSL to avoid further loss of customer trust. Any traders that use ATC?

D) Tallinex

I had links to the website and peace army protection from scam website but I need 5 post to include the links.

PS. My background is Information Technology/Programming & Sales & Marketing. I am 26 with a birthday
this Thursday. Maybe I can make a $1000 by then? =)

Thank you.