My Experience, Who Can Help?

Hi Guys,

I live in the UK and trade the London session.

I graduated university in May 2015 and got a job straight away, however while in uni I developed a passion for trading. I have been looking through free online resources to try and build my knowledge, my trading style is day trading, while using support and resistance and also using chart trends (Sometimes on major news events i would try and trade these as well). I have had a demo account with CMC Markets for over 18 months and just went on it maybe once or twice a week due to the little spare time I had, however 2 weeks ago I quit my job and wanted to get my head down and properly trade full time.

So, last week I was up before the London session and read the news and analysed the charts. Last week I started myself on £1000, and I finished the week with £2100. I was mainly doing little trades and earning maybe £25-£50 per trade, where I would do about 4 trades a day. I didn’t want to risk the trade going any further because of how little experience I have in the market.

However, this week I was doing the exactly the same as last week but I could not make one good trade and went on to finish the week with £1083. I wasn’t doing anything different which has baffled me, I understand that this is the market and it happens, but I didn’t make one profitable trade this week. It just seemed every trade I made was instantly going in the opposite direction, So i got out of the trade and watched the chart and it did go in the other direction.

I was hoping to find some knowledge and experience on here to quite me int he right direction.

Hi Nick.
We have an excellent school on here, totally free and well worth working your way thru.