Should I trust technical signal?

Indeed we tried to ‘nail’ this one on my thread, here:

http://forums.babypips.com/forextown/79992-am-i-really-trader.html

If all three bills point in the same way, you have signal (buy or sell):

There are trader which only trade with price action and candlestick paattern , but still they can making good profit, in my opinion is understanding with the market behaviour will making easiness in trading and indicator only help tool trader will know if they backtest indicator as signal confirmation for several month

This post is helpful for me i’m new to forex too and i don’t know if i should combine all 3 types of analysis ot just focus on technical to trade :51:

No analysis is 100% certain and that certainly applies to technical analysis too. That said, I prefer to it to fundamental analysis, but with the understanding that I am dealing with probabilities, which more often than not are quite high.

Humans are creatures of habit and technical analysis allows us to see how we have behaved in the past, giving clues as to the likely way we may behave in the future, given similar circumstances

Technical analysis works because the charts give you all the data of supply/demand, panic/greed in a visual way.

Thanks I’m checking that out right now. There is also a threat on 3 ducks here which seems very helpful

I have actually used support and resistance sometimes, normally with trend lines and moving averages. I probably should use them more :slight_smile:

Haha but it sure takes time to read the signal correctly. And a bit of luck for sure :slight_smile: