Chart patterns

Hello fellow learners and honorable teachers.
This is my first post here which also means im completely new to the subject and im still going through the school section of this site.

I have a couple of questions I want answered.

1. If you were just starting out in the trading world, what would you want to trade with starting from 2016 ( Forex, Futures, Stocks)? I got the question from reading the forum where Lexys told that he/she is doing better at trading futures than Forex. I tryed to insert a link here but it seems i cant do that if im under five posts.

2. Chart patterns. Its all about information you can get. Obviously 1 min chart does not contain enough trades to search for any patterns, what timeframe is high enough to search trustworthy patterns (wedges, triangels, pennants, touble tops, head and shoulders…).

I intend to keep firing away tons of questions;)

Have a great trading session!

Hey Nooby welcome to the magical world of pips :wink:

question 1 is something you have to try by yourself to see which instruments you prefer to trade…
i personal started with forex market and stick to it …sometimes i trade also gold and silver but not regular.

questin 2 ) you can find patterns and structures in every single timeframe but the small tf are very fast you need to react also very fast…so i would recomment to start with the daily tf ( i still trade it the most )
there are others around here who trade only small tf or booth…and i would recomment a demo account to get familiar with everything…its not the same like trading real money but for the start its excellent…
or you can open a micro account (with for example 50 $ and trade micro lots its even better than demo because you trade real money ( small amount but its real money :wink: )

ask everything you want to know here are some very brilliant traders around who can explain and answer nearly verything :wink:
wish you best luck in the trading world
Cheers
Trueman23