How to avoid over trade?

Hi, Can you share me tips on how to avoid over trade? Each time I hit take profit, I always get over confident and increase the lot size. Is there any tips to avoid that?

Position sizing needs to be proportional to expectancy. It’s about as simple as that. Whatever the appropriate position-size is, for the expectancy of the system you’re using, that should determine the “stake”.

There’s no logic at all in allowing the position-size of a trade to be dependent on the outcome of the previous trade. The position-sizing should be written into your trading-plan, and never deviated from. So I suppose my “tip” is “write it down and stick to it”.

yes, just dont do it

Increasing your lot size after a win is not over trading but bad Money Management, but if you still feel you are over trading, then try going a week without trading, if you can’t do it then your problem maybe a trading addiction.

As a new trader I think that over trading is not better for the Forex trader. To control over trading, you need to control yourself. If you can control on yourself than this is very better for you otherwise you will face so many losses.

In all honesty, this.

You could give yourself a hard rule to stop trading for the day after a specific number of trades/wins/losses. But it just comes down to discipline at the end of the day.

You need to have a trading strategy and follow it closely. Everything else is a matter of discipline, and unfortunately discipline is something only you can teach yourself.

Here is how:

:18:

there is No such thing as over trading if your following your plan or strategy. If you have no strategy, and just trade by the seat of your pants and intuition, then, maybe you can get burnt out by the stress of waiting for DD to come back to ya,

But if your trading a plan, if your plan calls for 20 trades a day, and your profitable, then were would the over trading come into factor?