How much time do you spend on your screens?

If you are a long term trader then you don’t need to sit many hours in front of your screen…I believe the most important is to make a good analysis…

Also if you use higher time frames for your trading decisions then few minutes/an hour a day is enough. Not much can (usually) change on a daily or weekly time frame.

I can tell you a bit about what to expect on the long if you stay too many hours in front of your monitor.
Well, though I’m a newbie too on Forex, I do spend 9 to 14 hours per working day, 5 days per week in front of my 2 24 inch screens. I do this for work and I’ve been doing it for the last 6 years at least (sometimes in weekends too).

Take 5 to 10 minutes breaks from time to time.
Any doctor will recommend you to take 5 to 10 minutes breaks at least one at each 2 hours. Ideally, at each 50 minutes you should take a 5 to 10 minutes break to stand up, walk, stretch, etc.

The bigger the screen, the smaller are the headaches at the end of the day.
No joking, using a bigger screen reduces the effort you put into focusing and reading.

If you use multiple screens, use the same resolution on all of them.
Why, well, focusing different resolutions each and every time you move your eyes from one screen to another will require additional effort and you’ll get tired easier.

Buy a good chair!
You’ll get more and more back aches if you don’t.

Don’t forget your real life that exists beyond your screens.
Again I’m not joking, you’ll be very surprised what effect has sitting all day in front of a screen on the long run. You’ll get further and further away from reality become more and more antisocial and you’re going to build your own world that has very few things in common with the reality.

Frankly, I’m trying to learn to trade to reduce the time I spend in front of my monitors.
I’m exercising day and swing trading because of that, and because I don’t want to quit my job just yet.