I pray for guidance and advice

Hello,

I have a full-time job that is a bit “restrictive” to learn the maximum per day about forex trading.

Anyway, tt has been a couple of weeks that I spend almost 5 to 6 hours a day to learn forex trading (mainly from Babypips & Investopedia). I wish I could spend more hours because I am so passionate about this and I am willing to literally do whatever it takes (and spend years of learning and practise) to become someday a real trader.

My ultimate goal is to be able to implement an automated trading system using MetaTrader4/5 (or maybe MetaTrader10 by the time I finish :17:), so as a software engineer, I first need to understand the business, the functionalities, then imagining a strategy (that will be tested of course), and implementing it in MT4/5.

So, programming is the last thing to do.

My struggle is the following : I want to optimize my time. I don’t lack motivation. I want to do this, but I want to do it the right way. So, given the fact that I work on this part-time, my efforts should hit the top. For that, I think I need to make my learning curve continuous. So, my question for you, dear “babies” (:p) is : How to be optimal when learning Forex Trading ? (and a fortioro MT4 ?) I have downloaded many books about candlesticks, charts and indicators. But I guess what I need is just an efficient methodology. I don’t want to read many books and then forget 80% of the content. Can you please guide me ? Adivse me ? I lack of the HOW-TO. So please, could you give me any information that you judge may be useful to my confusion ?

Thank you !

P.S : I am in High School (Pipsology)

Money management , psychology & system
. Demo trade

Spend a few months studying at the free school on here, taking all the quizzes as you go along.
You’ll have a clearer idea when you finish the school than you’ll ever have by reading investipedia.
Take the time, its worth the effort