How many percent you can make for the investment on forex?

I am new to the forex market. How many percentage you are expecting regular guys for the investment on forex per alum?

Regards

i make about 10% give or take a month. but i also am trading a higher risk system, if you can make 25%to 50% a year your doing alright.

I really don’t think anyone can assign a specific percentage return in order to define what is “alright”

This is really a personal thing and up to the individual trader to define. If you’re making 10% a month then you’re doing phenomanally well no doubt, but if someone else is not comfortable taking the risk you are taking then it’s no longer a useful benchmark for that person.

If someone makes 15% a year instead, while taking conservative risks, is that not OK? To some maybe, to others maybe not. Who knows. But if it fits with what you expect and fits with the risk you are comfortable taking without losing sleep, then i would suggest that it is great!

Tom Basso, one of the legendary traders of our time, and interviewed in Market Wizards, achieves an average of about 20% a year. It is not stellar compared to some of the other traders interviewed making 40-50% a year, but he is very comfortable with the return and achives it with less risk than others while still beating the performance of the average hedge fund

The only performance benchmark that should be set is a personal one.

10 15% in a yr?..im sorry i know i may sound a little crazy but i made 12% in a demo account in 1.5 days…my first 1.5 days ever in forex. but then i again i had lots of margin to ride on. i was planning to open a live account next week with $1500 and attempt to make 200 a day with a few pips here and there…im goingto be using forex.com, mini account 200:1 leverage…please dont tell me its not possible(i dont want to be shot down). i strictly go with the trends. long and short. thanks