Training material

Hi

I don’t want to start a major debate here but i have been watching some of ICT training videos before i realized that there seems to be some doubt if this is credible because of a challenge he took back in 2013 and blew his account up in the process he stated he did it purposely for educational purposes.

I am new to forex and have been studying hard and have been through the baby pips school but was wondering if any of the people at baby pips are practicing Michael’s methods and are they successful or not .

I found his training videos very useful and they all seem to be well put together and he came across as the real deal .I do not want to follow him completely but was wondering if some of his teachings have been useful to anyone .

Also has anybody got tips of for more training material books,videos etc.

Regards
Paul

Hi Paul and welcome.
Personally, I would finish the Babypips school first, there’s so much more to learn not just about the building blocks of trading but also what trading style best suits you. Read as much if the forum as you can (especially posts by Clint, Lexys, Peterma, and some other experienced members).
Enjoy the journey

And don’t forget to read the posts from eddieb They are also very good.

Hi Paul,

As a newbie most people would like reference to material that is going to hand them a strategy or reveal the secrets of the world of trading. If anyone promises you this then I would avoid it like the plague (I have been there and done that).

I know you have heard it all before but your psychology is the most important thing to concentrate on. You may have heard of the 4 ‘Ms’ -

Money
Market
Method
Myself

Most beginners believe that their Method is the most important of the 4, whereas for professionals their method is bottom of the list, number one spot being Myself. Make sure you are in the right place in life and in a comfortable position to trade.