Is Fundamental Analysis a waste of time?

So many beginner included me choose technical analysis because simple than use fundamental analysis, because need many data and also how to making decision in trading, and technical analysis will simple than fundamental because also only use indicator as help tool and directly implemented in the market

Of course, everybody has to understand the fundamentals of economics. Technical analysis is good and it really works but it’s always better to know what happens on the market and why. Though I haven’t huge experience in trading yet, I try to pay attention to both technical and fundsmental analysis.

Everyone has different prospect to make money. Some make it on the basis of long term, some on news trading/intraday . But fundamentals give better output in long term trading. Fundamentals are the base of studying the stocks, being a long term trader I would give more importance to fundamentals rather than technicals. During day trading fundamentals might not give you that results. But when fundamentals prove themselves on charts, they can create wonders termed as breakouts. So on my personal experience, I will ratio fundamentals to technicals as 1:0.6. So Fundamental analysis isn’t at all waste of time atleast for long term traders.

I don’t think so because there are many traders that trade using fundamental analysis as their main analysis and they are doing very good. Though many technical traders will say that its useless but its not.

I do not think fundamental analysis is bad . many f traders are doing best trading on news. Main thing is how you analyze market during and after news. How you plan to manage accounts before trading . If you had practice on fundamentals then it is true it can bring profit.

Analysis is a very important factor in the trade. And accuracy of the assay will depend on your success in the trade.