Almost bust account any advice?

Hello everyone,

I am very new to forex trading and started off last month following a signal of signal start to see how it would go. I invested £7000 and a couple of weeks later I went from £12000 to £6000 in a day I closed the trades automatically before I was margin called, then down to £1000 (I have a £2000 bonus so it takes it up to £3000). this week also closing the trades again manually as I didn’t have the equity to keep them open. Now yesterday I was £900 up in my open trades thinking all was good I come home from work to see the gbpusd absolute flying up and I’m now at - £1700.

I’m wanting any advice on what I should do, I can’t just wait and see if gbp goes down tomorrow then next week. I thought I would see if any one has any expertise if I should just quit now or wait and see…

I know I have totally messed the account big time but it’s a big lesson learnt and one not taken lighten.

I have provided a screenshot of the trades open and my balance etc the bigger traders with the greatest losses are from last week when I still have £7000.

Many thanks, and be as brutal as you want to how I should handle the account.

Kristian

Ok … (but first of all, welcome to the forum!) … I think you should close the account and withdraw everything from it that you can, because what you’re doing isn’t trading at all - it’s just gambling, and with the odds very heavily against you.

It goes as you’ve experienced it. The speed at which that happens depends on your position-sizing. [I]Your[/I] position-sizing is hugely inappropriate. With a £7,000 account, an experienced trader [I]who’s very familiar with what s/he’s doing and has a proven edge[/I] (odds in his/her favour) would typically risk no more than £70 (1%) per trade, but you have a loss of nearly £300 in there, and several above £200.

I’ll explain, briefly, why “following signal services” doesn’t work …