Leverage ratio and lot sizes help!

Hi, recently I opened a 1,000$ live account for my start up and I have this confusion with my leverage ratio and my lot size. My broker told me i have basic 1:100 leverage ratio in my 1,000$ account.

I have read few threads about leverage here saying: (revised example)

“1:100
With $1, you can control 100 times the amount of $1
This means that $1x100 = $100
Similarly, if you have $1000, you are controlling 100 times its worth
This means, $1000 x 100 = $100,000
This whole idea of 1:100, 1:500 is called LEVERAGE”

So, for my 1,000$ account and with a 1:100 leverage ratio, what is my lot size here?

As per the above example, it says I can control 100,000$ in a 1:100 leverage ratio ($1000 x 100 = $100,000). does that mean I have a standard lot of 100,000?

And what is the calculation of my pip value for my 1,000$ account in a 1:100 leverage?

I’m a super newbie. and if anyone can help me with this it would be a great help.
I wanna get this straight this time coz the last time I tried my luck in trading I blew it all away coz of my lack of knowledge. Help please. Thank you

All is explained in the “school” pages, here: [B]School of Pipsology | Learn Forex Trading[/B]

Pip value is a constant factor - [U][I]it doesn’t depend on how much leverage you’re using[/I][/U].

This should help you: [B]301 Moved Permanently