Questions

Well, I think most completely “new subjects” probably look complicated, at first? We’ve all been there. Nobody was born knowing how to do this stuff, so in that sense I think it’s probably “normal” for it to look complicated; yes.

As Tommor says, the [I]trading itself[/I] becomes fairly simple - it’s more the [I]learning-curve[/I] of becoming able to do it successfully that’s complicated and time-consuming: according to Dr. John Borman’s research into this “learning-curve process”, the typical/average time-period for “getting it” is something like 3 years, so you might think of the typical forex-trading learning-curve as being roughly equivalent in terms of duration to a college degree? But I’m sure it varies quite a bit, too.

I’m also a newbie and I think that if you’re looking for what’s pleasing then Trading isn’t for you.

If one guy has an opinion about something (“the only way to be a millionaire off forex is to be a billionaire”) It doesn’t mean that he’s right. How could he possibly know that only billionaires win in Forex? Can’t he think of anyone (who isn’t a billionaire) who is successful in Forex ?

Everyone has his own biases. Don’t believe what other people say in forums unless they give you a good reason/proof/logic of what they’re talking about.

The failure rate in Forex seems scary BUT it’s about the same as the failure rate in startup businesses! Should people be scared to start a business ?

Most people (+90%) fail in about everything worthwhile !

You want to make 30£ on each trade. Does that mean that you want to win every trade (100% win rate) ? That’s highly improbable, especially for a newbie !

I think what was meant wasnt that only billionaires can succeed, but that the only way to become a forex millionaire is to start with a billion and lose most of it, leaving you with just a million

Lexys post r power!!! Really enjoy reading it.
Hope I don’t miss out anything??? yeppy…