How many here really know forex?

I’ve been a babypips student and forum follower for several months now. Ive seen alot of good discussions arise on this forum. There are many good contributors on this site that help out alot in providing information that cant be found in the book. But more often than not it seems like theres alot of noobs ie less than junior members giving critical advice. It seems like their just rehashing information line by line out of the babypips school, or giving their own personal opinion, I may not be a forex expert but alot of these so called responses seem like rubbish ! So my question is … Whats up with that ?:confused:

I guess no one wants to admit to not knowing LOL:D

its a public forum… whadya expect? I agree with you it sucks, but what can you do about it?

I mean dont get me wrong, Im not complaining or anything I think babypips and this forum is greatest resource available to forex beginners, it just kinda bothers me that some think they can give advice to those wondering how to handle their money, the pros that have dealt with my questions have been stellar, but some people think they can shout off whatever they think. Anyways just wondering what other people thought.

If you ask me, common sense would dictate for me what advice to take or not. A few weeks back I was talking to someone and they were telling me how it would be of benefit to put up to 80% of my bankroll into trades that I knew were strong. That is just absurdity and I told him so.

However, with so much information out there, I would never discount any one person’s thoughts or advice on forex as they might have knowledge I might not know about. Even the noob might have read a book, or picked up some idea that I never knew about and grew from.

Keep in mind, to my knowledge, none of the experts here are out creating their own indicators. They use what’s already been in existance for decades to develop their own unique trading systems that suit their own style.