New to Forex - what for best start

Hi all :). I’m new to forex and am gathering info about it. For now I’m going with:

• School of Pipsology - studying it
  • checking this forum daily
  • found on forum document about most asked questions about forex - studying it
  • ordered “Technical Analysis of the Financial Markets: A Comprehensive Guide to Trading Methods and Applications” book to study it

Also I plan to do some demo trading first and then go live. I’m in no real rush here. My plan is to trade on Forex daily and make it my primary way for income. Have an income now but at 32 I want to do something more then regular job. Patience I have & will to learn also.

What would you sugest that I should study next or what are the best resources for Forex (forums, books, web pages, news resources…)

My girlfriend will do it also so this is a big bonus (instead of going out we’ll trade :p), she actually introduced me to it.

Oh yea, great site and thx for the Pip-School :slight_smile:

G’day & lots of pips to all,
A

sounds like your off to a pretty good start already. Demo trade, learn about trading both technically and fundemntally, read the financial newspapers everyday, watch the financial news programs on t.v., etc. And of course go through the baby pips school

Other books to consider…

Day Trading the Currency Market
Market Wizards
Millionaire Traders
Birdwatching in Lion Country (E-book)

I recommend you start keeping a journal now. It should help you focus in on your strenghts and weaknesses.

Good luck

It’s nice to see a newbie actually wanting to learn for a change. You’re headed in the right direction. Keep up the good work.

Also, I’m glad to see your interest in the daily charts. Looks like you want to make money but still have a life instead of staring at your charts all day. :slight_smile:

You might want to read through two good threads I’ve come across regarding longer time frame trading.

One is here at Babypips: