How long does it take for a beginner to start making profits?

Hi, I am a newbie to the Forex Market. Can any one tell me the average time for a newbie to start making any amount of profits? Of course, if you are a disciplined one. I will start my free demo and I want to know if there is any hope for the future!!!

When i first got into forex, i said to myself that i will practice on demo account for 6 months before going live. But 3 weeks into research and study, everything just clicked and i am trading my live account 3 days now. Havent made any big money yet, but all the trades i placed were positive. And that what gives me more confidence in myself. I am still keeping my trades to its minimum but if everything works out well then i will start thinking about bringing more money in so i can place bigger orders.

Thank you for your comments. So it took three weeks to start making any profits? I have some hope!!!

I plan on trade on my demo account for 2 months and study at least 4 hours a day…do you think I have a chance?

Thank you again for your input

well theres no reason you cant start making profits the day you go live. Of course you have to have a sound trading plan and demo’d a while. ive been trading a month now and i’m making a healthy profit.

It shouldn’t take longer than 12 months if your’e working a full-time job. If it does, you’re doing something very wrong IMHO.