Question on brokers

Hello everyone I’m a total newby to trading just got involved with a company last week. I’ve been learning by reading here going through the school of pipsology very helpful and practice trading on the mt4 app. I’m very skeptical about brokerage account the company I got involved with to trade suggested everyone to use traders way and fxcm. So I research brokerage accounts and wht they are and y do we have to use them cause I didn’t understand y can’t I use my bank account. I understand now tht brokerage accounts manage and take commission of trades. So I did some research on traders way and I saw a lot of negative reviews people not getting money that they request and all kinds of things like tht. I also saw a few negative ones on fxcm. So I’m wondering of someone can give me some advice on brokers. Does anyone deal with these brokers ?r there any anyone can recommend to me tht are good? Any info on anything is helpful. Please help lol thank u

Welcome to the forum, Iracks!

As FXCM’s representative here on BabyPips, I’m happy to answer any questions you have about us in the Broker Aid Station. :slight_smile:

It’s worth keeping in mind that the vast majority of FXCM clients are pleased with our service and execution. Otherwise, we wouldn’t continue to grow as we have executing 10% more trading volume in 2015 than we did in 2014.

Also worth considering is the fact that we’ve been in business since 1999 making us one of the oldest firms in what is still a relatively young industry. If less than 1% of our clients past or present express a grievance about something, it may seem like a large number of traders compared to other brokers, because we are bigger. However, it’s not as large relatively speaking when you consider the percentages.