Kasravi: The Z Pattern Trader

[B]Kasravi[/B]

1. Tell us little bit about yourself. Where are you from? What are your hobbies?

I’m an ex Vfx artist and served in the military at one point in my life and now a Trader.

2.When/why did you start trading forex? What resources did you use to learn how to trade (websites, books, apps, mentors, etc.)?

I traded FX on and off in 2008/09 and full time in 2012. The reason I traded the Fx market was because I enjoyed participating in the financial markets but very soon found out that it’s not every man’s game and turned to trade the stock market. This gave me a great base, financially and psychologically.

I read books and articles that mainly explained how the markets work in its fundament nothing too fancy but a lot of chart screening accompanied with high concentration.

3. How do people around you usually react when you say that you’re into currency trading?

They either offer investment capital or don’t want to have anything to do with it. Sort of Love it or Hate it.

4. What were your first strategies in forex trading? How are they different from your strategies today?

After reading all basics there is to know I took it from there and started with the basics, trading with support and resistances and that was where I discovered the Z Pattern but more to that later.

Unfortunately I got ahead of myself and started capitalizing too much into other tools which set me back and kicked me out of my trading rhythm.

Eventually I got back to basics and now I switch between scalping the market or swing trading it, whichever offers a sure fire setup.

Strategies I utilize are either Z pattern trading or Price Action, but what made me money over the time was to be super picky with positions I open and risk management.

5. Describe your current daily or weekly trading routine. What do you do before you trade?