Mrquickbuy: The Guerilla Trader

[B]mrquickbuy[/B]

1.Tell us something about yourself. Where are you from? What are your hobbies?

I am 33 years old, I live in South-East England. I don’t really have any hobbies but in my spare time I like reading books, watching films and of course trading Forex.

2. How long have you been trading and how did you get into forex trading?

I have been trading for six months now but have been demoing and looking at forex for about two years. I first got into it by coming across an FXCM webpage, so I tried the demo. I didn’t really have any idea what to do, so I looked at the daily low and high and bought when prices were low. I made £180 after one day’s trading so that gave me encouragement into looking into this trading business in a bit more depth.

3. What’s your most memorable trading experience?

Considering I haven’t been trading for very long I don’t have many memorable experiences so far but I must say when i sold-short the EUR/USD with a lot of leverage during the non-farm payrolls (a very risky trade) and gained 55 pips in five minutes that was a very pleasing trade considering in my day job it would have taken me a week to earn what I just did in five minutes of trading it felt great.

4. What were your first strategies in forex trading? How are they different from your strategies today?

Like I mentioned earlier my first strategy was to look at the daily low and high and then buy low and sell high, that has changed into what you may call Guerilla trading which is very fast trades in and out of the market, I trade on a 1min chart using a couple of indicators.

Very quick trades leave you with a lot less exposure to the market, I probably make more trades a day than a lot of people, in six months of trading I have made over two thousand trades. The drawback of my style is I need to be right quite often which fortunately for me I am.

5. What were your biggest trading challenges and how did you deal with them?