GFT or EFX? How are the fees at GFT?

I have narrowed it down to 2 brokers. EFX or GFT. I have done my research and now want to get opinions from the gang here.

I know GFT blows away as far as platform and charts. Dealbook is sweet! EFX’s platform truly is horrible! But EFX is fast and can trade news nicely.

3 questions -

1 - Can someone tell me what the fees at GFT are like in reality?
I am a day trader. I will not hold positions over night. The longest I could see is maybe 6 hours…more than likely 15 minutes to 1 or 2 hours will be typical. I have heard their slippage is terrible too. I know they cannot be used for news.

2 - Does GFT allow you to have a non expiring DEMO account if you have a real account with them? I will probably deposit about 2-4k with them.

3 - If the 30 day GFT DEMO account expires, can you just sign up for another 30 day demo?
I ask because I really think I would like to use EFX for orders and GFT for charts. EFX is fast and has a flat rate commission structure that is cheap IMO.

I plan on going over all this with a rep but what they say and what actually happens can be 2 different things! lol

Thanks in advance
Brian

GFT fixed spread.

EFX is ECN.

It’s not even close.

EFX wins.

I have used GFT and I didn’t like it at all. NO LEVEL II.

Dealbook charting software does kick @ss, but ive heard good and bad about Gft. If you have a live account with them you can have a demo that doesn’t expire. I believe you can open up an account with them for as little as $250.

Minimum ammount to open an account at GFT is $2000. I download their platform, and their representative call me. Sales department work good, don’t know about the rest.

Regards, Zoreli